BILBAO WEEKEND TRIP I

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Last weekend I went to Bilbao with my mother, so today I’m going to share with you my favourite spots that we visited. For those who have never heard of it, Bilbao is one of the biggest cities in the north of Spain.

We started our trip on the side of the river where you can see some really cute and colourful old houses. Walking next to the river feels so relaxed and nice, the houses and buildings next to the river are just gorgeous.

In the picture below you can see the “San AntΓ³n” church and the Ribera market, which has this beautiful stained glass inside.

After having a walk next to the river, we went into the old part of the town. We saw the Santiago Gothic cathedral, which I personally think is gorgeous. I love how well it’s kept and the intricate details on the top of the cathedral.

Also in the old part of the town we went to the plaza nueva, which is a beautiful square with many cafe’s. It’s like the centre of the older part of the city.

Finally on the old part we visited the Arriaga theatre which I also think it’s really beautiful.

Then walking to the other side of the river we arrived to the Abando train station which as you can see in the picture it has a gorgeous Β and colourful entrance. Inside of the station it also has some beautiful stained glass.

I hope you’ve liked the first part of my Bilbao weekend trip, next week I’ll publish the second part of it.

Have you ever been to Bilbao? Where have you recently travelled to?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

71 thoughts on “BILBAO WEEKEND TRIP I

Leave a Reply

