CHAMPAGNE AND FRECKLES

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a make up look that I’ve been loving for the past few months. It’s the make up I’ve used whenever I want to look a bit more put together. It’s a glowy, dewy and shimmery make up.

First step: Skin

I applied the Bourjois 123 perfect CC cream in the colour light beige all over my face except from the freckles part. In Summer I get freckles and I love showing them off. Since I used a CC cream the different between the part with and without make up is really small. As a concealer I used the Bourjois radiant concealer to get ride of my imperfections and my dark circles.

I bronzed up my face with the Savvy mineral baked bronzer in the colour radiance, I applied it on my jaw line, right under my cheeks, on the top of my front and on my temples. On my apple cheeks I used this Essence blusher in the number 20.

Second step: Eyebrows and eyeshadows

For my eyeshadow the first thing I did, was to put concealer all over the eyelid as an eye primer. This will make the eyeshadow last longer and look more intense.

The I used the champaige colour from the Essence palette and I put it all over the eye lid and in the inner corner using the flat part of the brush. Then I used the Urban Decay single eyeshadow in the colour chopper and I applied it on the crease and on the outer part of the eye. It’s really important to blend it using a brush like the one in the picture. Then to darken up the outer V I used the lighter brown in the palette and I blended it.

I also applied a mixture of the copper and dark brown on the outer part of my lower lashes. I filled in a bit my eyebrows with an old liquid eyeliner pen.

Third step: Eyeliner and Mascara 

Then I made a winged eyeliner, which it’s a must for this look. The way I like to do it, is this: First I draw a very thin line on my top lashes, using the Deliplus liquid eyeliner, I do a flick the side of my eye, pointing towards the end of my eyebrow, and I join it with the previous line. I also used the white Esence kajal pencil on my water line in order to make my eyes look bigger. On my lashes I used the Loreal sculpt mascara, this mascara will make you lashes look huge and separated.

Last step: Lips and Highlighter

For my lips I used the Maybelline super stay 24 matt liquid lipstick in the number 185. I think this colour is gorgeous, it’s kind of pinky nude. I also like that it has a lip balm so your lips look bigger because of its shine.

Lately I’ve been loving to wear highlighter. So I placed the W7 strobing stick on my cheek bone. In the picture below you can see how natural it looks.

And this is the final result. I hope you liked this look and if you try it you can share you results with me through instagram, twitter or facebook, I’d love to see them. Anyway, you should always remember that there isn’t a better make up look than you own smile, so try to wear it most of the time.

Do you like when your freckles show? What do you prefer shimmer or matt eyeshadows?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

53 thoughts on “CHAMPAGNE AND FRECKLES

Leave a Reply

