TROPICAL LIGHT BLUE

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I’m going to share with you a Summer look that it’s a bit different from my usual style. I think Summer is the perfect time to experiment with different styles and have fun with colourful complements, clothes and even make up.

This day I decided to wear a more tropical style. The main piece of this look is this beautiful light blue shorts with palm trees. I love them because they are not very short and they are quite wide, so they give the effect of a skirt. I also like this Pull and Bear shorts because they have a similar material to silk so it’s perfect for Summer. I paired this shorts with a light blue body from Bershka. Β I always try to balance my outfits and since the shorts were quite flowy I wore a tighter body. Β Since the trousers has some green palm trees I wore my green raffia bag, to make the look even more summery. Finally I wore some short gladiator sandals, of course they are really comfortable.

Since I wanted to make the look casual, I decided to wear wood complements, instead of my beloved golden jewellery. I wore some colourful wooden necklaces and bracelets. I also piked up this pair of blue-green mirror glasses, I think they add more fun to the look. On my lips I wanted to add more colour, so I picked up this bright fucsia lipstick.

On my hair I wore a super simple but different look. I made a braid at each side and I joined them with this beautiful leafs bobby pin that went perfectly with the tropical theme.

PS: How cool is this yellow background? When I saw it I couldn’t believe how nice it was going to go with the whole tropical look.

Do you like to experiment with your usual style in Summer? What’s your favourite background for pictures?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

27 thoughts on “TROPICAL LIGHT BLUE

  1. Glad you’re doing well. No vacation yet but I’ll get there. Hope you enjoy yours before it’s back to uni. πŸ™‚

    As far as my summer look, laugh if you want but I do like wearing very short shorts even though I’m a guy. They’re just “me” – I find them comfortable and I have athletic legs so I like to flaunt them. Please don’t hate. Hah.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Pingback: Tropical Light Blue – SEO

Leave a Reply

