BEAUTY PRODUCTS REVIEW

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

In the past few months I’ve been collecting many beauty products and I’d love to review them for you. I’ve tried them for a long time so I could give you the best opinion. Most of these products are drugstore so you can easily purchase them if you like them.

Essence matt touch blush

I bought this product in the colour berry me up. I think it is very pigmented and the colour is beautiful, but the packaging is really bad. After using it for one week the packaging had already broken. I don’t know if mine was specially bad but when I buy a product I expect it to last a bit longer.

 

Bourjois Radiance reveal concealer

I decided to buy this concealer because I heard some good reviews about it and because I already love the Bourjois CC cream. I think this concealer is really nice. I specially love it for under the eyes, because it really brightens that area and it’s not very drying, so it doesn’t create little wrinkles around my eyes. I love it but I wish it’d have a bit more coverage.

 

L’Oreal False Lash Butterfly Sculpt MascaraΒ 

I’m not going to lie, when I started using this mascara I absolutely hated it, but now I love it. In the beginning it left my eyelashes looking really clumpy and not separated at all. Then I realised that was because the wand was taking a lot of product and I wasn’t removing the excess product. But if you remove it, your eyelashes look really really long and separated, they really look amazing. I’m so happy I gave this product a second chance.

 

Essence The Gel base coat

As I said in my last favourites, I absolutely love the essence gel Top Coat, it really helps your nails to last longer. So I though I should try the base coat. I was really disappointed, it doesn’t make my nails last more at all, I think it actually makes the opposite.

 


W7 strobing stick

I’ve been wanting a nice highlighter for a really long time. I prefer creamy highlighters because I think they look more natural. I love this one because at the beginning it looks really natural, but you can build it up as in the image above. I also love its champagne color.

I’d love to know about your make up reviews: What’s your favourite current products? Have you bought any disappointing products?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

51 thoughts on “BEAUTY PRODUCTS REVIEW

  1. Great review !! Thank you for sharing !

    Right now, I am loving Colourpop products. I have not been disappointed yet. Super affordable too, but pretty easy to splurge…. haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just wondering if you’ve ever considered doing a post reviewing cruelty free cosmetics? I think it’s something a lot of people would find helpful, and a lot of things people are already using just happen to be vegan or cruelty free. Thanks so much for sharing this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award – TASHNEE .V.MAVEE

  4. Pingback: BEAUTY PRODUCTS REVIEW – SEO

  5. I think L’Oreal take some beating when it comes to mascaras, so long as the wand isn’t overloaded with product. I’ve really got into Rosie For Autograph cosmetics recently – they’re only available to buy from Marks & Spencer. The products come in beautiful, weighty, rose gold packaging and look really glamorous and sophisticated. If you like vintage style makeup then I’d definitely recommend checking the range out. Rosie’s lipsticks are, without a doubt, the best lipsticks I’ve ever tried – the colours are gorgeous, they smell delicious and apply like a dream. They also stay on all day without making my lips feel dry or uncomfortable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

