LONDON IV: NOTTING HILL AND HOLLAND PARK

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I thought I’d continue sharing with you my lovely trip to London. On this day I want you to join me in my visit to the Notting Hill area, Portobello market and Holland Park. They are quite close one to the other, so it’s a beautiful walk.

We went to Notting Hill on a Saturday because it’s the day where the full Portobello street market is open. I absolutely fell in love with the colourful houses of Notting Hill. If I’d live there, seeing this houses will instantly put me in a good mood.

I also enjoyed looking around Portobello market, it has many original pieces of clothing and accessories. In the market there is a spot that is full of food stands from all over the world. It smells great in there, and all the food looks amazing so it’s difficult to pick what do you want to eat. I remember I had a sandwich from Peru that was delicious.

Obviously I had to go to the Notting Hill store from the movie. When I was younger I used loved that film, I watched it so many times…

Then we went walking to Holland Park. Since it was Spring the whole park was full with beautiful flowers. I loved the whole park, but my favourite part was Kyoto Garden, which is a garden that resembles Japanese gardens. I don’t know if I’ve ever told you but I have a soft spot for Japanese cherry trees.

Have you ever been to Portobello market? Have you seen the Notting Hill film?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

80 thoughts on “LONDON IV: NOTTING HILL AND HOLLAND PARK

  1. I have added those on my places to visit list, if I ever travel to London, England; which is #1 on my list! Looks fun and beautiful! Thank you for sharing ~

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ever since I saw the movie Notting Hill, I was wondering I should come and see the book shop … little did I know that you have such a great park around there … Next time I’ll make it to it. …

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

