LONDON I: HYDE PARK, COVENT GARDEN…

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

I’ve recently spent a week in London and I came back even more in love with that city than I already was. The times that I’ve been before I really liked it, but this time it was something special. One of my friends is working this year in London, so me and some friends, thought Easter was the perfect time to visit her. I had so much fun, that I thought I’d share my experience with you in some posts.

First day we arrived, we decided to have quite a chill day, so we began having a walk around Hyde Park. And we arrived to the park at sunset. Could it be any more perfect? The sky was with that pinky orangy tone and since the flowers were all bloomed, it was colourful and beautiful.

After having a lovely walk around Hyde park, we walked to Harrods. Night time had come and we could see Harrods at its best, with all the lights on. Of course, I had to wander around. I was looking at the clothes, shoes, bags, jewellery and beauty products like a kid in a candy store. Not only the products were lovely, but also the building was really pretty. If you go to London I’d suggest you go inside, even if you are not planning to buy anything.

After that, we went to meet another friend of mine, who’s also in London, we went to have a pint of Guinness to a typical English pub and we called it a day.

Next morning, we went to Leicester Square because we wanted to go to the Matilda musical. The thing is that every day at 9, they sell around 10 super inexpensive tickets, for the show of the day. So first thing we did was going for the tickets and then we had a wander around Covent Garden Market. Since it was Easter it was full with flower decorations. In this market you can find from high end stores, like Dior or Chanel, to small market stands. I think it’s a cute and lovely market but you can judge yourself from the pictures.

As I said, that same day I went to the Matilda musical. When I was little I used to watch that film non stop, so I already knew I was going to enjoy it. But I didn’t just enjoyed it, I loved it! The thing is that, this is the only play that’s played in this theatre, so the hole scenery was impressive. If you go at 9 am you can get the tickets for only 5Β£, they are not the best seats but they are quite decent. I highly recommend to watch a musical when you are in London.

I hope you have liked this post and I’ll soon write about some other spots I loved in London.

Have you ever been to London? What’s the last place you have travelled to?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

53 thoughts on “LONDON I: HYDE PARK, COVENT GARDEN…

  1. Wow! What a wonderful time in London and thank you for sharing! I’ve been to many of these places and love visiting the city. My son played piano in the church at Covent Gardens! Musicals are great and. Brilliant that Matilda was so enjoyable. And yes, Harrods is a must and usually more of a sightseeing tour although I tend to buy a pen or such just to get a small harrods bag!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Looks like you had great weather! Miss London. Some less central stuff to do…see the Holland Park peacocks, eat Crepes in Hampstead, walk in Kew Gardens, catch the Thames Riverboat as far East as you can go, walk by the houseboats in little Venice and have a drink at one of the bars by the river, take the Jack the Ripper tour near Spitalfields market. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I used to work in Harrods so I don’t view it the same way I used to, but these photos are amazing! I love London and especially Covent Garden. Regent’s Park is also one of my favourite places and Camden markets are nice to explore. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

