A WALK IN MADRID PART II

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I’m going to share with you the second part of my beautiful walk around Madrid.Β Let’s pick it up from where we left it, from the rooftop of the Corte InglΓ©s…

12

There you can also see the Gran Via street. This is the one of the main streets of Madrid and one of the most famous ones. This street has lots of beautiful buildings and shops.

13

imgp2041

If you walk the Gran Via down you reach the Cibeles fountain and the Telefonica building. The Cibeles fountain is one of the symbols of Madrid. Here is, where Real Madrid futbol club fans, come to celebrate the victories of the team.

14

Then if you go down the Paseo del Prado street you reach the Neptuno fountain. This is another symbol of the city.

15

Next to this fountain there are really nice museums. My favourite one is the Prado museum that you can see in the picture below. This time I couldn’t go inside but I’ve been inside many times because it’s free for students. This museum has my favourite painting ever which isΒ The Garden of Earthly Delights by El Bosco.

16

The if you walk a bit further you can reach theΒ Congress of Deputies, where the National Government meets, discuss and aproves laws.

17

 

Have you ever been to the Prado Museum? What’s your favourite painting?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

46 thoughts on “A WALK IN MADRID PART II

  1. I visited the Prado for free too. I am not a student but they open it up for the public post 6, so I had to wait in a queue that refused to get over for miles. Then as luck would have it, I got caught in a freezing shower and returned home with a terrible fever. So Prado exacted a price from me after all πŸ˜‰ But I loved exploring the museum. I quite fell for El Greco.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

