TIFFANY’S MUG CAKE

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a mug cake inspired in the Tiffany’s jewellery boxes. I feel like these colours are perfect for a winter cake but the pattern looks really feminine and dainty. I feel like with this cake you can have a proper Breakfast at Tiffany’s haha (I know, it’s a terrible joke).

imgp1926

Ingredients to make two cacao mug cakes:

  • 1/4 cup of olive oil
  • 1/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup of milk
  • 1/4 cup of flour
  • 1/2 tsp of baking powder
  • 2 tsp of cocoa powder

imgp1907

In a bowl combine the olive oil, brown sugar, egg and milk. Mix it properly with a baking whisk or a baking mixer. Once is mixed add the flour, baking powder add the cocoa powder. The quantity of cocoa depends on your taste, I personally added a lot. Stir until is blended, but be careful to not overmix. Divide the mixture between 2 mugs. Fill half of each mug with the mixture.

imgp1913

Put each mug in the microwave for 1 minute. If it’s still very runny cook it for another 30 seconds. Be careful to not overcook them.  Don’t open the microwave door immediately so it doesn’t de-puff. Although the mug in the left looks prettier, I prefered the taste on the left mug because it wasn’t totally cooked at the bottom.

imgp1919

To make the cream cheese frosting, combine some cream cheese, confectioner’s sugar. Add as much sugar as you like depending of how sweet you like it. Mix it until it’s smooth with no lumps. Make two bowls and in one of them add a few drops of blue food colouring.

imgp1915

Once the cake is completely cold. Put the blue icing all over the mug cake and with the help of a spatula try to even it out.

imgp1923

Then add the white frosting in a piping bag and make the shape of a bow. To decorate it add a bit more add little polka dots around the edges. An that’s it, you have your perfect wintery Tiffany’s inspired treat.

3

I hope you like it and if you try this recipe, you can share the result with me through Twitter, Instagram or Facebook.

If you want to see how I did the eye mask click here.

What’s your favourite Winter recipe? Have you made a post about it?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

58 thoughts on “TIFFANY’S MUG CAKE

  1. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I in finding It
    truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to provide one thing again and aid others like you
    aided me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

