CUT CREASE MAKE UP

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ Happy new year!!

I hope you I’ve had a lovely new year’s eve and that 2017 brings all your wishes and you achieve all your new year resolutions. Today I want to share with you a make up look that I wore yesterday on new year’s eve. I though it was the perfect day to try a new make up technique that’s a bit more out there than the make up I usually were. So I decided to wear a cut crease look. I’m really happy with how this look turned out and if you follow the following steps it’s not that hard.

imgp1804

The products I used to create the look are theΒ  Models PreferΒ Day to Night eye palette,Β the KikoΒ double dare eye pencil andΒ the Kiko natural concealer. As tools I used a small eyeshadow brush and a blending brush.

imgp1778

The first thing I did, was to put concealer all over the eyelid as an eye primer. This will make the eyeshadow last longer and look more intense. The I used the workaholic shadow and I put it all over the eye crease using the blending brush. This browny oringy eyeshadow will work as a transition colour.

imgp1783

Then mixing a dark brown and a black shadow, I made a line following the crease of the eye ending it with little flick. Since my eyes are a bit hooded, I made the line a bit over the crease so it’ll show. At this point it will look crazy, but we will blend it.Β For making this line I used the small eyeshadow brush.

imgp1785

Using the blending brush, I then blended the line upwards until it didn’t look very harsh, but the line was still visible.

imgp1792

After that, using the other side of small brush, I applied the Kiko stick eyeshadow over the eyelid, under the line. Once that was set, I applied a light pink shadow over it and on the inner corner of the eye. I also used a cream eyeshadow on the brow bone.

imgp1793

Then I made a wing eyeliner, which I feel it’s a must for this look.Β The way I like to do it, is this: First I draw a very thin line on my top lashes,Β using theΒ Deliplus liquid eyeliner, I do a flick the side of my eye, pointing towards the end of my eyebrow, and I join it with the previous line. I also used the white Esence kajal pencil on my water line in order to make my eyes look bigger. And the KIKO double dare eye pencil on the outer part of my bottom lash line.

Since it was a special occasion, I decided to wear some false eyelashes. I used the Eylure lashes in the number 70, that are quite natural. I cut them by half and I put them on the outer corner of the eye.Β Finally I applied a coat of mascara on my top lashes and a little bit on my bottom lashes in order to blend them with the fake eyelashes. I used the Yves Rocher sexy pulpΒ mascara.

imgp1797

imgp1804

imgp1825

I applied the Bourjois 123 perfect CC cream in the colour light beige all over my face and I blend it with my beauty blender. This CC cream really helps to hide my redness and imperfections without being too heavy. As a concealer I used the Kiko natural concealer.

To help the make up last all day I used a bit of Essence translucent powder all over my face. Then with the Savvy mineral baked bronzer in the colour radiance I contoured my face applying it on my jaw line, right under my cheeks, on the top of my front and on my temples. On my apple cheeks I used this beautiful light pink blush .

For my lips I used the Maybelline super stay 24 matt liquid lipstick in the number 185 and I overdrew then a little bit.

imgp1826

And this is the final result.Β I hope you liked this look and if you try it at home you can share you results with me through instagram or twitter, I’d love to see them.

imgp1842

imgp1847r2

You should always remember thatΒ thereΒ isn’tΒ a better make up look than you own smile, so tryΒ toΒ wear it most of the time.

How was your new years eve? Do you have any new year resolution?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

45 thoughts on “CUT CREASE MAKE UP

Leave a Reply

