UNIVERSITY GRADUATION MAKE UP

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while but that’s because I’ve been really busy with my classes and my internship. Two days ago it was my graduation, I’m so happy I could celebrate with my classmates, that we’ve got our Mathematics degree. It’s been a four year journey were I’ve had to work really hard, but I hope it will be worth it in the end. Today I want to share with you the make up I did for my graduation. It’a all based on warm colours that I think it flatters anyone.

imgp1693

First step: Skin

I applied the Bourjois 123 perfect CC cream in the colour light beige all over my face and I blend it with my beauty blender. This CC cream really helps to hide my redness and imperfections without being too heavy. As a concealer I firstly used the Kiko natural concealer on the eyelid as an eyesahdow primer. Finally I usedΒ the Lancome Effeacernes Longue Tenue on my dark circles becauseΒ it has a great coverage and it lasts a lot.

img_20161125_095409

To help the make up last all day I used a bit of Essence translucent powder all over my face. Then with the Savvy mineral baked bronzer in the colour radiance I contoured my face applying it on my jaw line, right under my cheeks, on the top of my front and on my temples. On my apple cheeks I used this beautiful light pink blush .

img_20161125_102334_1

SecondΒ step: Eyeshadows

ThenΒ I used the Models Prefer, Day to Night eye palette, which is a dupe of the naked palette. I wore the colour Overtime, which is a shimmery pink, all over the eyelid and in the inner corner. Then I put the colour Hot DateΒ in the eye crease as a transition colour. I used a mixture of the colours Coffee Break and Overachiver on my outer V and on the lower part of my eye. Finally I placedΒ the colour Deadline on the brow bone and blend everything toghether.

img_20161125_100426

img_20161125_101639r

Third step: Eyeliner and Mascara

I decided to wear a winged eyeliner. The way I like to do it, is this: First I draw a very thin line on my top lashes,Β using theΒ Deliplus liquid eyeliner, I do a flick the side of my eye, pointing towards the end of my eyebrow, and I join it with the previous line. I also used the white Esence kajal pencil on my water line in order to make my eye look bigger. And the KIKO double dare eye pencil on the outer part of my bottom lashline. Finally I applied two coats of mascara on my top lashes and a little bit on my bottom lashes. I used the Yves Rocher sexy pulpΒ mascara,Β I really like the thick brush of this mascara.

img_20161125_103419

img_20161125_103449

Last step: Lips

Since I wanted my lips to last all day I firstly lined them with the Essence lip liner in the colour 07. Then I used the Maybelline super stay 24 matt liquid lipstick in the number 185.

img_20161125_103533

And this is the final result.Β I hope you liked this look and if you try it at home you can share you results with me through instagram or twitter, I’d love to see them.

imgp1697

imgp1661r

You should always remember thatΒ thereΒ isn’tΒ a better make up look than you own smile, so tryΒ toΒ wear it most of the time.

Have you graduated from University? How was your graduation day?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

86 thoughts on “UNIVERSITY GRADUATION MAKE UP

  1. You look beautiful as always! Congratulations on your graduation.

    I had gone back to college, already had a 6 year old son I was raising alone so I didn’t go to my graduation. I was just glad to be done πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: UNIVERSITY GRADUATION OUTFIT | DARLY - LIFESTYLE BLOG

Leave a Reply

