CINNAMON ROLL MUG CAKE

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a delicious mug cake that I’ve been loving this Autumn. It’s super easy to bake and really quick. I believe Autumn is the perfect season to bake delicious treats and cinnamon is the perfect flavour.

imgp1458

Ingredients to make two cinnamon mug cakes:

  • 1/4 cup of olive oil
  • 1/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup of milk
  • 1/4 cup of flour
  • 1/2 tsp of baking powder
  • cinnamon
  • A pinch of nutmeg (optional)

imgp1443

In a bowl combine the olive oil, brown sugar, egg and milk. Mix it properly with a baking whisk or a baking mixer.Β Once is mixed add in the flour, baking powder, nutmeg and cinnamon. The quantity of cinnamon depends on your taste, I personally added a lot.Β Stir until is blended but be careful to not overmix. Divide the mixture between 2 mugs, I decided to use two different kinds of mugs. Fill half of each mug with the mixture.

PutΒ each mug in the microwave for 1 minute. If it’s still very runny cook it for another 30 seconds. Be careful to not overcook them. Β Don’t open the microwave door intermediately so it doesn’t de-puff. Although the mug in the left looks prettier, I preferred the taste on the left mug because it wasn’t totally cooked on the bottom.

imgp1454
To make the cream cheese frosting, combine some cream cheese and confectioner’s sugar. Add as much sugar as you like depending of how sweet you like it. Mix it until it’s smooth with no lumps.

imgp1457

Once the cake is completely cold. Add the frostingΒ in a pipping bag and make the shape of a spiral. To decorate it add a bit of cinnamon on the top. An that’s it, you have your perfect Autumn treat.

imgp1459

imgp1462

I hope you like it and if you try this recipe you can share the result with me through Twitter, Instagram or Facebook.

What’s your favourite Autumn recipe? Have you made a post about it?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

107 thoughts on “CINNAMON ROLL MUG CAKE

  1. Pingback: CINNAMON ROLL MUG CAKE | SuzyWineQ's Review Bar

  2. I love a mug cake. The first time I encountered a mug cake was in a student cook book my mum bought me for going to uni with. Was a fabulous cook book and really tuned me in to mug cakes.
    Never tried this one though, think I’ll add it to the list of things to try.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

