AUTUMN NAILS + DIY NAIL ART TOOL

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

As you may already know I really really love Autumn, so I’ve think, that I should also show my excitement for Autumn on my nails. That’s why, today I’m going to show you some easy Autumn inspired nail art. I’m also going to show you, how to make you own nail art tool to achieve this looks, using materials that everyone have in their home.

befunky-collage

For making the nail art tool, all you are going to need is a pencil with a rubber in the end and a pin. All you have to do is nail the pin into the rubber and you will achieve a great nail art tool. This tool is perfect for making little polka dots but is also quite useful for making little drawings on your nails.

imgp1373

For making the nail art designs I used the Charming Nude Cien nail polish, which is a brown color, and the golden Astor Colour Pop nail polish. I also used the Essence gel top coat.

imgp1471

The first thing I did is to put two coats of the brown nail polish in all of my nails. You have to make sure they are properly dry before begging with the nail art.

imgp1475

The first design that I’m going to show you, is super easy to achieve, with the tool, and I think it looks quite cute. All you need to do is dip the top of the pin on nail polish an put it on your nail. It’s that easy and you achieve the perfect polka dots. Once it’s dry I just put a gel top coat all over the nail.

imgp1516

The second design it’s a bit more difficult, I also did it with the previous tool. The first thing you must do is a line from side to side of the nail. Then add some dots on the sides of the line, and drag them a little bit to make them look like leaves. Finally top it with a top coat.Β Β I think this design it’s really autumny and feminine.

imgp1481

imgp1484

The last look is also really simple ant all you need to achieve it is some scotch tape. Before stinking it on your nail, you should stick it on the back of your hand a couple times, so it’s not that sticky. Then place it on the nail in a diagonal position and paint one side with golden nail polish. Once the golden nail polish is properly dry, carefully remove the scotch tape and paint the whole nail with the gel top coat.

imgp1513

imgp1530

I hope you liked this looks and if you try them at home you can share the result with me trough twitter, instagram or facebook.

Click here and here to see some other easy nail art post that I’ve made.

What’s your favourite thing about Autumn ? Have you ever made nail art?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

41 thoughts on “AUTUMN NAILS + DIY NAIL ART TOOL

  1. Pingback: AUTUMN NAILS + DIY NAIL ART TOOL β€” DARLY – LIFESTYLE BLOG | Petite Girls Guide

  2. Pingback: DIY SPRING NAILS | DARLY - LIFESTYLE BLOG

Leave a Reply

