GLITTERY EYES

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a glittery eye make up look. I wouldn’t wear this look every time I go out partying, because it takes quite a lot of time to achieve it, but I think the effort it’s worthy. I would wear this look on special occasions like new year’s eve, a special night out…

The first thing you must do is paint your eyelid with an eyeshadow and draw your eyeliner. Β For an eyeshadow I used the Kiko double dare eyeshadow in the vanilla colour. I only drew my eyeliner from half of the eye to the outer corner because the other half of the eye was going to get cover in glitter anyway.

IMGP1164

IMGP1166

Since I had loose glitter the way to stick it to the eye is using Vaseline. First you apply the Vaseline on the eyelid, skipping the eyeliner, and then with your pinkie finger apply the glitter gently. Try to remove all the glitter drop outs with some oil based make up remover. It’s OK if in this step it doesn’t look perfect we will improve it later.

IMGP1167

IMGP1170

Then, using the black eyeshadow from the day to night Models Prefer palette, paint the outer V of your eye and blend it. This will make the edge of the glitter to look more polished.

IMGP1172

IMGP1175

I know this is odd but now it’s time to apply the concealer and the CC cream, this way we can cover some of the drop outs we couldn’t remove. Look in this picture how beautiful does the glitter look.

IMGP1177

IMGP1235

For the rest of the face, since I wanted the eye to be the centre of attention, I used some soft pink blusher, theΒ Savvy mineral baked bronzer and the Cien lipstick in the colour cosy rose.

IMGP1178

IMGP1206r

I made a little gif so you can appreciate how much does it shine, it’s so beautiful that I couldn’t stop looking at it in the mirror.bloggif_57cc1147815bb

I hope you like this look,and, if you try it at home, you can share you results with me through instagram, twitter or facebook; I’d love to see them. Anyway you should always remember thatΒ thereΒ isn’tΒ a better make up look than you own smile, so tryΒ toΒ wear it most of the time.

Have you ever wear glitter on your eyes? Do you have any make up tricks?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

70 thoughts on “GLITTERY EYES

  1. Thanks for sharing it! For some reason I find it so confusing to put eyeshadow (haha seriously! I am a noob I know), I just don’t know where to stop and it seems like it is more visible on other people when their eyes are opened but when mine are you can’t see a thing!) I even started suspecting maybe some eyes can “show” that more maybe? Anyway thanks! (:

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is such a cute post! I tend to do my eyes shadow first and then my glitter though… I also use urban decay primer potion (Vaseline works just as well!!! I love it)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: GLITTERY EYES – Wag 'n Bietjie

Leave a Reply

