TRAVELLING IN SPAIN: LEKEITIO

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you the pictures I took during my vacations in Lekeitio. Lekeitio is a fisherman village in the north of Spain with a lot of beautiful houses, boats, beaches…Β The most important monument is the church of Santa MarΓ­a, a gothicΒ basilica from the 15th century, that you can see on the left side of this picture.

IMG_20160815_144658

IMG_20160815_145010

On these days we visited different places in Lekeitio like its beautiful harbour, which has different kind of boats and lots of different cafes around. This is the centre of the life of the village, it always has a lot of people around.

20160808_134606

20160808_134620

IMG_20160805_185101

IMG_20160815_142944 - copia

On this vacation we also went to the beach to sunbathe. A really cool thing about its beach is that it has an island in the middle, and when the tide is really low, it appears a way that lets you walk to the island as you can see in the picture below.

IMG_20160815_141114
IMG_20160815_141443

IMG_20160821_1

We went mountain climbing at day and at night, so we could admire Lekeitio from above, both views were breathtaking. I really love that in the north of Spain the beach is really close to the mountain, so you can get the best from both worlds.

IMG_20160814_124829

2016-08-20-00-51-04-888

IMG_20160814_130313

IMG_20160808_223346

Where did you travel to this Summer? Have you made a post about you vacations?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

FACEBOOK

78 thoughts on “TRAVELLING IN SPAIN: LEKEITIO

  1. I’ve always wanted to visit Spain, it looks beautiful. Your pictures look amazing, especially the ones from the mountains.

    I went traveling around the United States this summer. I visited some towns in the east coast which I’ve never been to and saw new things in places I’ve been to several times. I haven’t blogged about them just yet, but they are coming soon!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Very nice photos that reflect a peaceful and relaxing venture. I’m still trying to catch up on travels. It will take some time to write about each one but I’m trying to get there. I just posted another one about Germany and castles. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like one fun vacation! πŸ™‚ I really like your photography. Especially in your second shot, I think you chose an interesting perspective. πŸ˜‰
    I plan to go with my friend to Spain in a few weeks. I am super excited! I believe this post got me even more hyped up! πŸ˜€ Thank you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Pingback: TRAVELLING IN SPAIN: LEKEITIO – Wag 'n Bietjie

  5. I think one of the best things you can do when you travel is to go on your journey with an open mind and with no expectations – let the destination surprise you don’t build a perfect image of how it should be like. I love your blog and your pictures are phenomenal – wish mine were at least half as good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

