AUDREY HEPBURN MAKE UP

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a very special make up tutorial. As you can already tell from my profile picture I really love Audrey Hepburn: her style, her make up, her personality…Β So today I’m going to make a Breakfast at Tiffany’s inspired make up.

image

First step: Skin

I applied the Bourjois 123 perfect CC cream in the colour light beige all over my face and I blend it with my beauty blender. This CC cream really helps to hide my redness and imperfections without being too heavy. In the movie you can see she has flawless skin but it looks very natural. As a concealer I usedΒ the Lancome Effeacernes Longue Tenue becauseΒ it has a great coverage and it last a lot.

IMGP0717

image

Second step: Contour

When I do my make up I usually never contour but in this case, since I wanted to look more similar to Audrey, I did it. I used my DeliplusΒ highlighter to highlight some areas like my under eyes, the cupids bow and the centre of my nose. Then I used theΒ lightest brown colour from theΒ Essence Hello Autumn eyebrow setΒ to contour, I like to use this product because it has an ashy brown that’s perfect for contouring. I applied it on the sides of my nose (make sure to make a thin line) under my cheek bones and on my jaw line. In the fist picture it looks pretty scary but once you blend it it looks natural. For blending I used the fluffy brush you can see in the picture below.

IMGP0718

image

image

Third step: Eyeshadows

Before applying the eyeshadow I put a little bit of concealer on my eyelid, so it work as a primer. For my eyeshadows I used again Essence Hello Autumn eyebrow setΒ  in the eye crease, first I used the lighter brow and then on the outer corner I used a bit of the darker colourΒ . I applied the cream colour you can see in the pictureΒ all over my eyelid, on my inner corner and on the brow bone.

IMGP0719

image

Third step: Eyeliner and Mascara

Of course I had to make her signature cat eye eyeliner, they way I like to do it, is this: First I draw a very thin line on my top lashes,Β using theΒ Deliplus eyeliner, I do a flick the side of my eye, pointing towards the end of my eyebrow, and I join it with the previous line. I also used the white Esence kajal pencil on my water line in order to make the eye look bigger.

Finally I applied two coats of mascara on my top lashes and a little bit on my bottom lashes. I used the Essence Get Big lashesΒ mascara,Β I really like the thick brush of this mascara.

IMGP0720

IMGP0721

image

 

Last step: Blusher and lipstick

On my apple cheeks I used this beautiful light pink blush, in the picture looks like I’ve put a lot but you just need to put a little bit. Then for my lips I used the Essence All about cupcake lipstick which is a beautiful light pink shade.

IMGP0722

 

image

I hope you liked this look and if you try it at home you can share you results with me through instagram or twitter, I’d love to see them. Anyway you should always remember thatΒ thereΒ isn’tΒ a better make up look than you own smile, so tryΒ toΒ wear it most of the time.

For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone – Audrey Hepburn

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

YOUTUBE

83 thoughts on “AUDREY HEPBURN MAKE UP

  1. Well I think I told you Audrey is my favorite actress and Breskfast at Tiffany, I’d my favorite so you can imagine my excitement when I saw this. Great post babe. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€β€οΈπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜Œ

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’d never have the consummate artistry or patience to be a woman … a quick shower, a scrape with possibly last month’s razor (I change ’em when they start pulling the whiskers out rather than cutting through), a splosh of fire-water and I’m ready for the fray. Elapsed time? Not much … πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Pingback: AUDREY HEPBURN MAKE UP β€” DARLY – LIFESTYLE BLOG – Guinea Conakry Presidential Election 2020.

Leave a Reply

