LIGHT CURD CHEESECAKE

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you one of Β my favourite recipes, it’s a curd cheese cake. My mum used to make it for me when I was younger but she stopped baking it, so for my birthday I asked her if she could bake one and teach me how to do it, so this way I could teach you. I love this cake because it’s super tasty and it isn’t very unhealthy because it doesn’t have a lot of sugar or grease.

Ingredients:

  • 3 curd yoghurts
  • 8 light triangle cheeses (the ones similar to the laughing cow)
  • 2 curd powder envelopes
  • 1/2 liter of milk
  • Soft sponge fingers
  • Stevia
  • Marmalade (optional)

1

First we begin to mix the three curd yoghurts, the 8 triangle cheeses and 3 spoons of stevia with a mixer until we get a uniform mixture.

2

From the 1/2 milk litre we put away 100ml and we mixed them with the two envelopes of curd powder and 1 spoon of stevia.

3

We put the rest of the milk in a pot and we wait until it boils, then we add the 100ml of milk that have been previously mixed with the curd powder.

4

We put it away from the fire and we mix it, with the previous curd yoghurt and cheese mixture, until it’s uniform and we pour it into a mold. Then we put some soft sponge fingers on the top of the mixture in order to use them as a base.

5

We leave it in the fridge for three or four hours and we take it out of the mold. If you want you can put some jelly on the top, I’d recommend to use cranberry marmalade. If you want you can decorate it some other way because it already tastes amazing by itself. For example I decided to decorate it with some frozen cranberries and a nut.

6

So this is the final result.Β I hope you liked thisΒ recipe and if you try it at home I’d love to see the results, so you can share them with me trough twitter or instagram.

8

Have you ever heard of curd cake? What’s your favourite cake?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

YOUTUBE

81 thoughts on “LIGHT CURD CHEESECAKE

  1. Yumm! This looks so delicious *drools* I’m surely going to try this anytime soon (probably Thursday) any alternative for soft sponge fingers you would like to suggest? I’m from India and I doubt I’ll be able to find one 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much. Good luck. http://www.paawanee.wordpress.com

    On Mon, Apr 11, 2016 at 1:39 AM, darly – lifestyle blog wrote:

    > darlydarly posted: “Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going? > Today I want to share with you one of my favourite recipes, it’s a curd > cheese cake. My mum used to make it for me when I was younger but she > stopped baking it, so for my birthday I asked her if she c” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

