FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO: FLOWER GARLAND

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Spring is right behind the corner so today I want to share with a super easy and cute flower DIY. I decided to make my first YouTube video to show with you how to do it. I was very nervous to make it because my first language isn’t English and my camera doesn’t have the best video quality, but I wanted to try out how’d I handle to make a video. Even thought the quality and my accent isn’t perfect I’m quite happy with the result.

Just in case you were wondering to edit the video I used Windows Movie Maker and it turned out to be much easier that I though. What I decided to do is to record the video separately for the audio, so if I made any mistake while I was talking I could improve it easily.

IMGP0674

IMGP0678

Do you have any tip on how could I improve my videos? Have you ever though about making YouTube videos?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

YOUTUBE

87 thoughts on “FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO: FLOWER GARLAND

  1. I love it, so pretty πŸ™‚ I wish I could give you tips but I’m not a youtuber, I think there are videos up on Youtube showing ways you can improve your channel content. Good luck! I’m looking forward to your next one.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love this so much! Definitely going to try this out. Thank you for the post and congratulations on your first youtube video! I’ve actually wanted to start a youtube channel, but I have been too scared. Thank you again, keep up the great work!!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve used Windows movie maker to make what are called mind movies. I alternated slides of just color with statements on them, and photos I found online, set it to music and then used the tool to make one picture fold it and then the other come up, one slide seem to crash like glass, and the other slide in….very fun. I made them to watch regularly not only for motivation but to help visualize and thus manifest my dreams.

    My Empower and Balance blog has it on the front page I think. Or maybe it is on my website front page, empowerandbalance.com.

    Congratulations on your first video!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah it is!! hehe I do that too I love seeing the finished video after hours of filming! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
        I have a few tips I’ve learnt through filming,
        *Whenever you can go outside to film, this makes the camera quality look really good if your camera’s quality isn’t the best to begin with
        *Watch a bunch of other Youtubers videos and study the way they film their videos then take the techniques you like and add it into yours
        * And the best advice I could give is just have fun with your videos, film videos on what you love & what inspires you!!

        I hope those tips help πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, I think it is perfect! I love the idea. So simple and probably half the price than if you were to buy the lights with the flowers on! I love it. I loved the video, too.

    I liked the music. I think you were very smart to do a voice over, the sound quality was probably better than if you would have tried to instruct while you were making the project!

    This was fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 😄😄Β I guess my advice it’s just to be constant, for example I try to write at least one a week, although some times I don’t have enought time. Also always write about subjects that you feel confident talking about and intereact with another blogs and bloggers. I hope this helps you a bit

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Youtube power – divyanshspacetech

Leave a Reply

