TRAVELLING AROUND THE NORTH SPAIN

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going??

Today I want to share with you some pictures of different places to which I’ve travelled in the past months. I’ve already shared most of this pictures on Instagram, if you want to it check out me click here.

Zarautz

Since I live in a city in the north of Spain which hasn’t got a beach. My family and I often go to beaches in the north of Spain. In Summer we went on a day trip to Zarautz. Zarautz Beach is divided into three zones: the western end, frequented by families and bathers; a central part reserved for surfers and the dunesΒ at the eastern end, which are the habitat for numerous species of flora and fauna. A very iconic thing of Zarautz beach is its beautiful beach tents.

image

image

As you can see in the next pictures Zarautz is famous for its big waves, that’s why this beach is full with surfers from all over the world. What I also love about this beach is that it has a forest right next to it. So after having a walk in the beach you can have a walk in the forest. Most of beaches in the north of Spain have this beautiful contrast.

image

image

image

 

Getxo

Getxo is anΒ area next to Bilbao,Β which has really nice beaches. My family and I decided to go there this Summer, because its beaches are not very crowded, to have a day trip.

image

image

We were having a bath when suddenly the sun hid behind a cloud so we decided to have a walk around the beach. While we were doing it we saw a little fishing village next to the beach and we decided to visit it. To our surprise we found a really cute, rustic and beautiful village called Algorta.

image

image

Most of the houses of Algorta are painted in white and decorated with a lot of love. I really love it because they have maintained the old fisher man houses so it’s very unique and authentic.

image

image

Where was the last place that you travelled to? Have you ever been in the north of Spain?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

INSTAGRAM

100 thoughts on “TRAVELLING AROUND THE NORTH SPAIN

  1. Beautiful pics. I only went one weekend to Barcelona. Which is also beautiful, btw. Last trip I made was with my husband on our honeymoon. We went to Shimla, Himachal pradesh, India. It’s a 5 hour drive from where we live..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi, Darly, Thanks for checking out and following one of my blogs. (I have two, actually: Food TradeTrends.com and YouSayWhat.info.) I enjoy your travel articles and photos. The first place I visited in Europe was Madrid, and I was amazed at the air pollution: A cloud of petrol and diesel fumes hung about 10 meters over the street our hotel was on — and that was in 1969! I hope (but doubt) the situation is better today. We went from Madrid to Lisbon, then — it was possible to do this, then — altered our itinerary and flew to London for a couple of days — instead of going back to the US from Lisbon. A year later, we moved to London, and stayed there five years, then spent another year there a couple of years later. We simply couldn’t afford to live there anymore. (On our second ‘visit’, inflation was down from 26%, but costs during the high inflation period had sky-rocketed.. but salaries hadn’t!)
    I used to really love to travel, but for a few years I did WAY too much, and I find it tiresome now, with all the restrictions within the US and faced with the costs and inconveniences, at age 73, of international travel.
    But that said, I am hoping to make at least one more trip to Europe, to show my 50-year-old wife some of the places I’ve so much enjoyed.
    (As I journalist, I’ve reported from at least 11 countries, but I would probably only take her to three, if our budget allowed: England, France and Italy. But not to such others I’ve visited as Russia and Kosovo! Yes, I would love to return to Spain, but our resources (and my time, I have Chronic Kidney Disease) are limited.
    Keep up the good (reporting) work!
    Doug

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a beautiful part of the world! I’ve never been to the North of Spain but the last place I travelled to was the North of Scotland (it was very snowy when I visited). I have followed you on instagram (I’m instagram.com/beckydouglas1) x

    Liked by 2 people

  4. This brought back memories from when I was travelling Spain in 2005. I met a friend in Bilbao and then we head to Leon to walk the rest of the camino… great times, just like you must have had a great trip!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wow! That part of Spain is certainly beautiful, not to mention how you present them. You really make me put up a plan to travel to Spain soon! Lovely blog! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Those beach tents are just adorable!! I actually really like how they’re different colours and the stripes on one of them is a different width. : )

    What are the tents for? Are they changerooms?

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Awesome post and pictures! I’m currently living in San Sebastian till June. I thought Playa de la Concha was as good as beaches get in Spain, but you’ve inspired me to go check out Zarautz and Getxo before I leave.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

