FRENCH WINTER

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you an outfit that I’ve been loving these days, I think it’s an everyday look perfect for these cold days. It’s a very lady like look inspired in the French style. What I also love about this look is that even though it mainly has dark colours, the burgundy makes it colourful and cuter.

image

To fight against the cold I decided to wear this beautiful dark blue coat from Shana. I really like the golden buttons and the fact that it has lots of pockets. I also think the material and shape of this coat makes it quite elegant.

image

Then I decided I wanted to wear the beret because I think it’s a very feminine and elegant accessory. Β This beret is from Stradivarius and I love it’s burgundy colour. To follow the colour scheme I decided to wear a burgundy infinite scarf from C&A and this burgundy corduroyΒ jeggings from Esmara. I know a lot of people are not very fond of corduroy, but I like it because it keeps my legs very warm in winter.

image

To finish the look I decided to wear black leather boots and a black leather bag. I also wore some black gloves to keep my hands warm.

image

For a jumper I decided to wear this striped jumper for two reasons, the first one it’s that its dark blue colour worked perfectly with the coat and the second one is that its stripes on it enhanced the French look. What’s more French that berets and stripes??

image

image

Have you ever wear a beret? How would you define the French style?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

INSTAGRAM

72 thoughts on “FRENCH WINTER

  1. Great outfit. You have style! I love the colour Burgundy/ Maroon it is such a empowering female colour- I don’t get to buy myself clothes since I have a four year old and I’m getting married in June but you have given me some ideas πŸ™‚ x Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this look and the beret is really cute! I have a black beret and have been trying to find a look to wear it with and you definitely have given me an idea on what I want to go for! Love your style!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

