COPPERY MAKE UP TUTORIAL + DIY MATTE LIPSTICK

Hello my lovely readers 🙂 How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a coppery and brown make up look that I’m currently loving. It’s a super easy make up look and I’m going to explaine it step by step. Most of  the products that I’ve used are drugstore products so it isn’t difficult to recreate this look. I’m also going to share with you how to make you own matte lipstick.

First step: Skin

I applied my the Bourjois 123 perfect CC cream in the colour light beige all over my face. This CC cream really helps to hide my redness and imperfections without being too heavy. Since I recently finished my exams I still have really marked eye bags so I needed a concealer with more coverage that the average one, when I tried the Lancome Effeacernes Longue Tenue concealer I felt in love. It’s a bit more on the pricey side but it has a great coverage and it last a lot. I also used my Deliplus highlighter to highlight some areas like my under eyes, the cupids bow and the centre of my nose.
image

image

Then with the Savvy mineral baked bronzer in the colour radiance I contoured my face applying it on my jaw line, right under my cheeks, on my the top of my front and temples. On my apple cheeks I used this beautiful light pink blush .

image

image

 

Second step: Eyeshadows

For me eyeshadows I used the Urban Decay eyeshadow in the colour chopper ans I applied it all over the eyelid. I really like the coppery gold colour of this eyeshadow and the beautiful glitter it has. Then I used the Models Prefer Day to Night eye palette, which is a dupe of the naked palette. I used the colour Co Worker in the eye crease and the colour Deadline in my inner corner and on the brow bone.

image

image

 

Third step: Eyeliner and Mascara

For my eyeliner I used the Essence waterproof eyeliner pen. This is the way I create the cat eye effect: First I draw a very thin line on my top lashes , I do a flick the side of my eye, pointing towards the end of my eyebrow, and I join it with the previous line.

Finally I applied two coats of mascara on my top and bottom lashes. I used the Yves Rocher sexy pulp mascaraI really like the thick brush of this mascara.

image

image

 

Last step: Matte lipstick

So I’m going to the trick to make a DIY matte lipstick that lasts much longer than an average lipstick is to put an eyeshadow or blusher on the top of the lipstick. So for this look I first lined my lips with the Deliplus brown lip liner. After that I applied the Sahuda lipstick in the colour Rosewood. Finally using that essence brush I applied this blusher that has a similar colour to the lipstick an the top of the lipstick. This way you set the lipstick and you make it matte.

image

And this is the final result

image

image

I hope you liked this look and if you try it at home you can share you results with me through instagram or twitter, I’d love to see them. Anyway you should always remember that there isn’t a better make up look than you own smile, so try to wear it most of the time.

What is your favourite eyeshadow colour? Do you have any make up trick?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVIN

INSTAGRAM

 

66 thoughts on “COPPERY MAKE UP TUTORIAL + DIY MATTE LIPSTICK

Leave a Reply

