DIY VALENTINE’S DAY CARDS

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Valentine’s day is right behind the corner, so today I’d like to share with you some DIY valentine’s day cards. They are super easy and inexpensive to make but I also think they are very cute.

One thing I’ve to say is that Valentine’s day is a day to celebrate love whether is to your love, friends or family. I enjoy Valentine’s day the same the years when I have a couple as the years when I’m single. I hate to read that some people get a bit sad because they don’t have a couple, it’s a day to celebrate love in all it’s ways. So you can give this cards to a friend or a family member and I’m sure they’ll appreciate it a lot and you’ll make their day better. So with no further do let’s get into the DIY.

For the first card all you will need is a white cardboard, a needle and some red thread.

image

The first step is to draw a heart in the cardboard. You can do it by hand or you can use the trick that I used: First you fold a sheet in half and you draw half a heart.

image

Then you cut the shape of the half heart and the result is a heart totally symmetrical.

image

Then using a pencil draw the shape of the heart into your cardboard. It’s important to use a pencil and not mark it very hard because we’ll erase it later.

image

Next step is to make holes around the heart shape that we have draw, afterwards just erase the pencil.

image

Then all you have to do is to start crossing the read thread from one hole to the other, until you are happy with the result.

image

 

The next card it’s really easy to make but also very funny and cute. All we will need for this card is a red permanent marker, white cardboard and a balloon.

First we are going to start by filling in the balloon and writing “too much” on it. It’s important you don’t deflate it until you are sure the marker it’s completely dry.

image

Then in the cardboard write “I love you a little bit…”, you can write it with a cute handwriting Β but my marker was to thick so I had to do a plain handwriting. Anyway you can also decorate the card with different cute shapes like hearts or kisses. The points in the down part of my card where meant to be hearts, but my marker was so bad that I finally had to transform them into circles…

image

Finally stick the balloon to the card, now you can either decide to put the message of the balloon on the front or hide it. I personally find it more funny to hide it so when they open it they are like “What?” estranged but then they can check the balloon and be like “aaawww”.

wp-1454857153655.png

This is how it’ll finally look:

image

I hope you like this DIYΒ and if you try to make any of them you can share your result with me through twitter, instagram or facebook.

I’m also going to leave the links of some red based outfits, appropriate for Valentine’s day, that you’ll love:

LADY IN RED GINGHAM

CROP CROP TOPPINGΒ 

VALENTINE’S DAY LOOK

Do you prefer to buy gifts or to make them yourself? What are your plans for Valentine’s day?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVINβ€˜

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK

101 thoughts on “DIY VALENTINE’S DAY CARDS

  1. Hi love the post as always if your looking for my blog bigrodsite it has been suspended sorry I know you followed it but if you get this please send me an email at this address and I’ll be happy to tell you more about my 11 inch

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. Omg, these things are so adorable!
    Usually I celebrate VD with a party, but this year in Norway, Valentines falls on the same day as mothers day, so I will be spending time with my grandmother. I am going to remember these for next year though!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi, Darcy! I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award and I seriously love your blog. It’s completely okay if you decide you don’t want to take part in this but if you would like to, check out my blog for the rules. Have a great evening:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

