Microwave Carrot Cake

Hello my lovely readers 🙂 How’s everything going?

Today I want to share with you a Carrot Cake Microwave recipe. I feel carrot cake it’s the perfect Autumn treat, maybe it’s the carrot or the cinnamon but I feel it’s a very Autumnal recipe. It’s a very quick and easy recipe, it’s very useful for people who doesn’t have an oven or like mine it’s full with frying pans. Also I tried to make this recipe as healthy as possible.

The ingredients we are going to need are:

  • Three eggs
  • Carrots
  • One natural yoghurt
  • Brown sugar
  • Flower (better if it’s specially for sponge cake)
  • Backing powder
  • Olive oil
  • Cinnamon
  • Ginger
  • Cream cheese
  • Powdered sugar
  • Nuts

CarrotCake1

First step:

In a bowl you add the 3 eggs, 1 backing powder envelope (16 gr), one natural yoghurt, 3 flour yoghurt measurement, 2 brown sugar yoghurt measurement and 1 olive oil yoghurt measurement, 2 teespoons of cinnamon and one teespoon of ginger. Then just mix everything together with a mixer until there are no lumps.

CarrotCake2

Second step:

Now you just want to cut the carrots in little cubes, I decided to go for sliced carrots because it’s much faster. Then when you’re done cutting just add it to the mixture and mix it with a hand blender, as you can see in the picture.

CarrotCake3

CarrotCake4

Third step:

Put the mixture into a container that is compatible with the microwave and heat it at 800 W for 4 minutes.

CarrotCake5

I know the shape is not as good as the one in the oven, but it’s much quicker and it also tastes really good.

CarrotCake6

Forth step:

For the icing you just need to mix the cream cheese with the powdered sugar. You can add as much sugar as you like, personally I like it very sweet.

CarrotCake7

Then just cut the cake in half and put the icing in the middle.

CarrotCake8

CarrotCake9

Finally just put the icing on the top of the cake. If you want you can add some nuts to decorate or sprinkle some cinnamon on the top.

CarrotCake10

So this is the final result. I hope you liked this recipe and if you try it at home I’d love to see the results, so you can share them with me trough twitter or instagram.

CarrotCake11

CarrotCake12

Do you like carrot cake? What’s your favourite Autumn treat?

I also wanted to mention quickly that this is my 50th blog post, I’m so happy to reach this number!!!!!!

Captura

 

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVIN

INSTAGRAM

50 thoughts on “Microwave Carrot Cake

  1. Yum! This carrot cake looks so delicious 🙂 I’ll have to give it a go sometime!
    Also I nominated you for the Real Neat Blog Award! I would love it if you would hop over and take a look and perhaps participate! Its over on my blog 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow this is genius and I love how it turned out looks so amazingly yummy. I’ll be sure to try it when I have time and up for the challenge to convert my hubbie to be a full fledged carrot cake lover. Thanks for posting and with easy to follow instructions x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am almost eating this cake as I learn how to make it! I can’t wait to go out and buy some carrots to try it out tonight. I love quick recipes and cakes are my favourite. it sounds easy and looks very delicious. thank you.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

