HALLOWEEN MAKE UP

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Today I’m going to share with you a Halloween make up that I tried the other day. The main colours of the look are going to be purple and red, I’d usually never wear that kind of colours on my eyes, that’s why I love this kind of festivities as a excuse to get out of my comfort zone. I feel like this is a very easy and girly look and even though is Halloween related is still very flattering.

First step: Skin

Since I wanted a flawless skin I applied with the Bourjois flat brush The Max Factor Lasting Performance all over my face. Afterwards to hide any possible redness or imperfection I used a Deliplus concealer and I applied it with the smaller flat brush. I also applied the concealer on the eyelid in order to use it as an eyeshadow base.

IMGP0354

IMGP0355

 

Second step: Eye shadows

For me eyeshadows I used Essence Quattro eyeshadow in the number 01 xoxo and a trio from a local store, from this trio I’m only going to use the redish tone so you can find a similar one in a lot of stores.

IMGP0356

First of all I’m going to apply the purple eyeshadow all over the eyelid, on the crease and beneath the lower lashes.

IMGP0358

In order to give more dimension to the look, I’m going to use the redish tone and I’m going to apply it on the crease and on the outer and inner corner of the eyelid, skipping the center.
IMGP0361

To add more contrast to the look I’m going to apply the white eyeshadow all beneath my eyebrow. Mixing the white with the purple I’m going to apply it on the centre on the eyelid. Finally I’m going to apply the black on the outer corner of the eyelid. You must make sure to blend everything together so there isn’t any harsh line.

IMGP0363

 

Third step: Eyeliner and eyebrows.

IMGP0364

 

First I used the essence black eye pencil in order to fill in my brows. I drew three little horns and I made more pointy the inside of my eyebrow, you can skip this step if you want a more girly look. Then I used the essence eyeliner pen and I made a little wing.

IMGP0369

Then I used the essence waterproof liquid eyeliner in order to draw the spider web, it’s very simple to draw it, if you want to challenge yourself you can also add a little spider.

IMGP0370

 

Final step: Mascara and lipstick

Finally I used the yves rocher sexy pulp mascara and for my lips I used theΒ Sephora Rouge Shine in the number 45, which is a kind of blueberry dark lipstick.

IMGP0371

 

So this is the final look, I hope you like it and if you want to can share your looks with me trough twitter or instagram.

IMGP0388

IMGP0386

What is your Halloween costume going to be? Are you going to wear any spacial make up? Do you have any Halloween tradition?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVIN

INSTAGRAM

61 thoughts on “HALLOWEEN MAKE UP

  1. i freaking love the web around your eyes . that’s one of the most creative thing I’ve seen ..
    seriously i love it . probably would mess it up if i did . but yeah , really cool πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is so cool! I’m spending Halloween sat at home alone with a tub of ice cream but thoroughly enjoying the photos of everyone else dressed up. Haven’t seen any spider web makeup yet but love it xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

