Greek inspiration…

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How has been your Summer so far?

Today I wanted to share with you an outfit slightly inspired on Greece. Since I was a little girl I’ve always been attracted with their ancient culture and I would love to travel there. Right now I’m in love Mykonos or Santorini, both beautiful island with crystal clear waters and all the houses in blue and white. That’s whyΒ the main colours in my outfit are white and blue.

image

As you can see it’s a very simple look but I think it’s very stylish. I’m just wearing a long blue skirt, I really love this kind of skirts for Summer they are very comfortable but they look very fashionable. I decided to add this kind of rope belt, which I think it adds more of a Greek style to the look. I paired the skirt with this white t-shit with geometric cut outs, which has a low back that I really love.

image

image

I decided to finish the look with this pair of cream sandals. Even though the sandals have a bit of a heel they are extremely comfortable cause their straps are very thick and the heel is wide. I also decided to wear this beautiful bracelet with blue flowers.

image

In order to enhance the Greek style I decided to wear this double hairband and tie my hair around it. It’s a very simple hairstyle but I think it looks like the ancient Greek hairstyles.

image

What do you think of this look? Have you ever been in Greece?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVIN

INSTAGRAM

80 thoughts on “Greek inspiration…

  1. I studied Ancient Greece at Uni and I have been to Greece, – somewhere slightly new each time and it just keeps getting better! Having been to Mykonos (if only for a day) I can tell it is lovely. If you haven’t been to Greece yet, go!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

