Ibiza fahion

Hello my lovely readers. How’s everything going?

I’m sorry I haven’t post in a long time, I’ve been really busy, but from now on, when I’m not in vacations, I’ll try to post more often.

Today I wanted to talk you about “moda ibicenca”, which is Ibiza’s fashion. Probably most of you know Ibiza because of it’s night life, discos… But Ibiza also has a bohemian-hippy side where people go to not crowded virgin beaches to relax. The typical fashion from this island is bohemian and dreamy as it’s beaches. The clothes are made out of very light and natural fabrics, with lots of lace, crochet, flounces and the most used colour is white.

image

So today I wanted to share with you an Ibiza fashion outfit. I bought this dress on a street market and the moment I tried it on I just fell in love with it. It’s made out of cotton and it has a lot of crochet details that gives it the typical Ibiza style. I also love the cut of the dress, which is very enhancing for pear body shape.

image

I decided to pair this look withΒ wooden accessories in order to continue with the natural material look. The necklace that I’m wearing was design and make by my mother so it’s very special for me.

image

I decided to finish the look with this brown leather bag that goes great with the wooden accessories. The shoes I’m wearing match with the outfit since they are espadrille wedges with a semi transparent white fabric and flower embroideries.

image

 

Ps: I’m sorry if the quality of the pictures isn’t very good

 

Is there any typical style you love from your country? How is it like?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVIN

INSTAGRAM

58 thoughts on “Ibiza fahion

  1. I am Australian so casual beach culture is my preferred fashion, though most people don’t seem to consider shorts and t shirts fashion! Maybe I should try a nice cool summer dress – yours looks perfect! Great post, and thank you for visiting my blog too πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: 1st BLOGOVERSARY!!! | darly - lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

