Artistic dress

Hello my lovely readers πŸ™‚ How’s everything going?

Since today is the first official day of Summer I wanted to share with you an outfit that I’ve been loving these past hot days. It a very girly kind of 50’s look, but with a fun and modern twist.

image

The main part of the look is the dress. This dress is from my mum and until this year I hadn’t discovered it. The moment I tried it on, I felt in love with it.Β Fist of all I love the pattern of the dress, it reminds me of a modern painting with lovely colours. I like the shape of the dress: thigh till the waist and then with a lot of volume. This shape is perfect for the pear body shape. Lately I’ve been obsessed with open backs and when I found out this dress had one I was delighted. Plus it has a very comfortable midi length which let’s you move around without thinking if you’re going to show of more than you want.

image

 

image

Since I wanted the dress to be the principal part of the look I decided to wear quite discrete complements like the black leather bag and the black flats. They both look quite good on the look since the dress has little black details and they are both quite girly.

image

I decided to finish the look with a necklace in turquoise tones. For this look I always wear the Summer make up look of my previous post, since the fuchsia lips match perfectly with the dress.

image

Are you loving any special look this Summer? Is there any Summer trend you’re looking forward to wear?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOGLOVIN

INSTAGRAM

80 thoughts on “Artistic dress

  1. I first wanted to tell you how much I envy your dress πŸ™‚ haha. But I am here to let you know that I nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award! go check my blog to see the post πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I’m looking forward to wearing cute jumpers and rompers. I love them because you just throw them on and you look like you tried. Love your dress!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Obviously you look Killer in that dress….I like to think that the 50’s type feel is always in the air….Guys with fedoras on street corners with a tooth pick waiting for the girl to show up…No iphones, just a look for that ripple of the dress to warm the loins of his heart, in this world of never ending changes

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 😊😊😊 Wow I hope someday I’m able to express myself in English as you do . I also like to think there’s bit of past decades in our present. Anyways I always tend to idealise past times.

      Like

  4. Hello. First of all, thanks for following my blog. I’m not much of a fashion fundi but I know what I like, and I absolutely love that dress! Compliments to your gran for sewing such a beatiful creation, and to your mom for keeping it so gorgeous. Also to you for wearing it with such flair! It’s something really special to be able to wear something so beautiful made by your grandmother! You have a lovely blog and a gentle, natural voice. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 1st BLOGOVERSARY!!! | darly - lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

