Lady in red gingham…

Because of my studies I spend most of the day surrounded by guys (I’m the only girl in my class) and I miss some femininity, that’s why today I felt like bringing it out, wearing these lady like outfit. This isn’t an everyday look, so I decided to wear it today because I didn’t have class and I was going to meet my friends.

This look is inspired on the 50’s, I believe the style of those years is super feminine, flattering and shows the curves of your body without being super tight. That’s why Dior is one if my favourite brands.

First of all I decided to wear this vintage red midi skirt. Midi skirts are very classic piece of clothing, that’s why I only find them flattering in a bright colour like red. It might be my impression, but if I wear a demi skirt in a dark colour I feel like I’m wearing a grandma skirt.

This season gingham print (a kind of square print) is on-trend. So in order to make the look a bit less classical, I decided to wear a red and white gingham shirt. To add a bit ofΒ elegance and femininity to the look, I decided to wear a pearl necklace and bracelet.

 

image

image

On my feet I decided to wear a pair of black leather heels. I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like wearing heels, but this ones are by far one of the most comfortable I’ve ever wear. Although they are quite high, the heel isn’t very thin and they have a strap so it’s quite easy to walk with them. Β The heel is made out of rubber and it has a little platform on the front, so they are more comfortable than average heels. To mach the heels I decided to wear a black vintage leather purse.

 

image

image

Since I had time, I decided to wear a French manicure in my nails, as you can see in the previous picture. I believe this is the most elegant nail style, it’s quite easy to achieve and it lasts for a long time.

Finally I decided to make an easy but feminine hair style. I recently got my hair cut, so I’ve been trying new hair styles and I really love this one. You just take a high ponytail and put the hair tips inside, grabbing them with the hair elastic. You can leave a bit a hair outside in order to tie it around the hair elastic to hide it, and voilΓ , you have an elegant and easy bun.

image

Did you like this look? What kind of look to you like to wear when you want to feel a bit more feminine?

XOXO Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOG LOVIN

INSTAGRAM

88 thoughts on “Lady in red gingham…

  1. Pingback: 1st BLOGOVERSARY!!! | darly - lifestyle blog

  2. Pingback: DIY VALENTINE’S DAY CARDS | darly - lifestyle blog

  3. I have been browsing online greater than three hours today, yet I by no
    means found any fascinating article like yours. It’s
    pretty price sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made
    good content material as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey superb blog! Does running a blog like this require
    a massive amount work? I have very little expertise in coding but I had been hoping to start my
    own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any ideas or techniques for new blog
    owners please share. I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply needed to ask.
    Appreciate it!

    Like

  5. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your content. Your
    article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark
    your site and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Do you have any points for inexperienced blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

