My weekend out in the countryside

This week has been crazy, I had to do many paper works plus I had a really difficult exam, I’ve been sleeping only 4 hours per day, so when my friends told me we were going to one of my friend’s village house this weekend it was a blessing for me.

Once in a while I need to disconnect from my everyday life and reconnect with the nature. I love switching off the phone and all the technology, and for one or two days living life like in the last century.

My friend and I usually play board games, watch some films (this time we’ve watched the sixth and seventh Harry Potter film πŸ™‚ ), have big meals and basically spent a lot of time talking, laughing and enjoying our company. We also go for walks in the woods, although it may sound a bit autistic when I’m walking in the nature I prefer to enjoy the views and the nature sounds rather than be talking with my friends, nothing helps me disconnect more than this.

Since the village is in a high mountain, it was very cold so I had to layer up. I decided to wear a long sleeved cream t-shirt and on the top of it a dark red cape-jacket. I also wore black leggings and a pair of dark blue jeggings over them. To keeps my feet super warm I wore a pair of brown boots with fur inside. I finally added mi bicycle necklace because I found the t-shirt vary plain.

image

 

image

 

wpid-img_20141207_3

 

T-shirt: Zara Β  Β  Β  Cape-jacket: C&A Β  Β  Β  Β  Jeggings: Zara Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Boots: H&M

P.D: Sorry for the quality of the pictures I’m still trying to teach my mum how to take pictures with my mobile phone.

What’s your favourite way of disconnecting?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOG LOVIN

INSTAGRAM

23 thoughts on “My weekend out in the countryside

  1. Love the outfit; very cute πŸ™‚ My favourite way of disconnecting would be going to the seaside with my friends where we don’t have an internet connection and a super bad phone signal and we just have lots of fun:) We do that once a year and it is great!

    Aniqa Dreams

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know what you mean about time in nature … When I can accomplish it, I find my spirit revived, and better able to cope with the craziness of every day life.

    Also, that bicycle pendant is adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know what you mean about crazy weeks with school– I’m in the middle of finals right now. I love the outfit! my favorite way to unwind is to get lost in a book, but spending time in nature sounds so refreshing.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. My favorite thing glad you enjoyed! Funny, I have a teenage son who is autistic & hates the quite , his favourite pastime is hanging with his friends, football & talking non stop lol. But I know what you mean he did have those times when he was younger πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

