Crop crop topping

Today, since it’s Saturday I decided I wanted to dress up a little, but as always I wanted to keep it comfortable. I finally came up with this comssy (comfortable+classy) look.

image

 

I believe the red crop top t-shirt really bights up the look, I love to combine a neutral colour like black with a bright colour like red. Because of this touch of red I think the look is also very appropriate for Christmas time.

I’m also wearing black woollen tights to keep me warm and on the top of it a black skort. I really love skorts because you look like you where wearing a skirt, but you can do as many things as you’d do with a pair of shorts. For me this piece of clothing is very useful because I usually go everywhere with my bike and when I’m wearing a short skirt it’s very difficult to walk around with out showing more than I’d like.

image

 

I don’t know if I have very sensitive feet or what’s the matter with me, all I know is I can’t stand more than two hours wearing average heels, so whenever I want to dress a bit more classy, I look for wider heels. That’s why today I decided to wear this heeled boots which not only have a wide heel but also have a little platform that makes them ever more comfortable.

image

 

I decided to spice up the look adding this small silver statement necklace, even though it’s very simple I think it makes the look more elegant. Finally in my lips I’m wearing the Shephora- Rouge Shine in the number 44 which is a dark red colour.

image

Crop top: Zara      Skort: Stradivarius     Woollen tights: Calcedonia       Shoes: Primark

What is your favourite classy and comfy piece of clothing?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOG LOVIN

INSTAGRAM

24 thoughts on “Crop crop topping

  1. This is a great Saturday look. I like how you style the cropped top – it just pops against the black! Great choices. And those booties look cute and comfy! XO – Danielle

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Really nice outfit! .So happy to check out your blog! I try to shop second hand or conscious clothing and my outfits mostly contain some of that. Love the concept of comfort and classy. As you say clothing that are made of comfortable fabrics and shoes that look fancy even though they are comfy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the boots! I’ve been looking for a pair like these for myself. I’m the same way with heels – I usually avoid them because they are painful or make it difficult to walk around all day. I would get these boots in every color!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Girls night out | darly - lifestyle blog

  5. Pingback: DIY VALENTINE’S DAY CARDS | darly - lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

