College/School natural make up

Since today I’m going to write my first beauty post I thought it would be a good idea to write it about my every day make up products. When I go to college/school I want to have a really natural, quick and easy make up look. That’s why I’ve chosen this products which are also very affordable.

image

 

Skin

I discovered the Bourjois CC cream 6 months ago and since then I’ve been using it non-stop. The things I like about it is that it doesn’t give you that cakey effect that other foundations and even CC creams do, it’s easy to blend and looks very natural. It’s ideal for oily skins because it moisturises but it doesn’t make your skin look more oily. I like the fact that there are four different shades (usually there are only two for CC creams), the 32-light beige matches my skin perfectly and it doesn’t have any perfume.

As you can tell from the picture I’ve been using the essence sun club bronzer for quite a long time, it even fell down and broke but it’s still good for it’s purpose. I like that it comes in two shades one for blondes (lighter) and one for brunettes (darker). Even though I’m a brunette I prefer using the light one because I just one to make a sutil bronze effect. I wear it making a 3 shape in my face which starts in the front then it goes down beneath the cheeks and down again to the jaw.

image

 

Eyes

The NYX eye pencil is one of my favourite productsΒ for so many reasons, one of them is that it’s waterproof so it literally stays all day with the same intensity and you don’t need to worry because it never runs away. Another thing I love about it is that it’s retractable so when I’m running late to class (which is most of the days) I don’t have to loose any time sharpening it.

The prestige lengthening effect mascara gives you really long eyelashes. For my every day make up I just wear one coat and I’m good to go, but when I go out I put more coats and I get a false lashes effect.

image

 

Lips

For my lips I want a product that takes care of them and at the same time leaves a hint of colour because I don’t very feel comfortable wearing a really heavy colour in my lips for college. This is why I love this essence tinted lip balm in the number 01- Light up!. The only bad thing about it is that the colour doesn’t last very long but that’s why I always keep one in my college backpack so I can put some more whenever I want.

image

 

Do you use any of this products? What are your everyday make up essentials?

XOXO Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOG LOVIN

INSTAGRAM

11 thoughts on “College/School natural make up

  1. I am kind of ashamed to admit that I’m 30 and I’ve never used any make up, except a couple of times for my friends’ weddings, but that was done by a make up artist as I don’t have any clue about doing it myself haha.

    I should learn some basics!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve recently been using a BB cream since my face doesn’t handle alot of makeup well. I’m not sure what the difference is between that and a CC cream is, but i love how lightweight it is. I stick to chapstick for my lips though – I’m a chapstick addict!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have you tried any natural cosmetics that don’t contain toxic ingredients or carcinogens? Unfortunately most of the conventional cosmetics do. You can actually check on goodguide.com to find out what the products contains. I try to find certified cosmetics! Check my category cosmetics on my blog to find out more!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Make up travel essentials | darly - lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

