Autumnal Colours

Even though It may be a bit late today I’m going to write my autumn post.

One thing I love about autumn is that the trees leaves change into my favourite colour, which is that really warm yellow. It’s lovely just walking down the street with a carpet of my favourite colour under my feet.

My region is quite famous because of it’s wines, so at the beginning of autumn we celebrate the harvest time. In my city everyone looks forward to that local festivity, every day of that week we have fireworks from all over the world and we go out until 5 am. The most typical thing is stepping on the grapes with you naked feet (and properly washed) in order to make grape juice and believe me it’s delicious.

Another thing I love about Autumn is that people put in the street little stands were they sell roasted chestnuts. When it’s cold there nothing better than buying a dozen because they keep your hands warm and they taste awesome.

All this things have inspired these two looks. In the fist look I’m wearing my yellow jacket and a long sleeved t-shirt recalling the colour of the leaves and in the second one I’m wearing a burgundy shirt recalling the colour of the grapes. In both of the looks I’m wearing my dark blue jeggings and a pair of burgundy vans style shoes.

IMG_20141023_5IMG_20141025_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to spice up a bit both looks adding my grape necklace, which my cousin made (I may post a DIY explaining how to make it), a burgundy ribbon on my hair and painting my nails with an essence nail polish in the colour 113- “Do you speak love?” (I love when brands put funny names to their products).

IMG_20141025_2     IMG_20141025_3

IMG_20141023_3

Burgundy shirt: Stradivarius          Yellow jacket: local shop           Yellow t-shit: Bershka                            Jeggings: C&A         Ribbon: Primark         Shoes:Primark

What is your favourite piece of clothing for autumn?

xoxo Darly

OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FOLLOW ME

TWITTER

BLOG LOVIN

INSTAGRAM

20 thoughts on “Autumnal Colours

  1. The festivities in your city seem interesting. I would love to try stepping on grapes to make juice or wine! I also like how the leaves and the grapes inspired your looks. Very simple, but very pretty as well. Good job! I’ll definitely be back to read more of your posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Darly – I absolutely love autumn – I think it’s the best season of the year here in Canada. The colours are so beautiful and variegated. I imagine in Spain,it must be gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

